Lawrence Douglas County Fire Medical Department

The Lawrence-Douglas County Fire Medical Department is a division of Lawrence City Government. They provide fire suppression within the City of Lawrence and Grant Township. With support from Douglas County Government, they provide medical response in the entire County. They have five stations in Lawrence and one EMS station in Baldwin City. Their combined call volume runs around 9,000 per year with 129 field staff working three 24 hours shifts.